Wednesday, May 24 2017

Time Items
All day
 
9:30 am
Repeats every week until Fri Jun 09 2017 .
2017 May 24 - 9:30am - 10:30am

This fun-filled program of fingerplays, rhymes and songs is aimed at children from birth to 5 and their caregivers.
Drop-in. Please collect a free ticket from the Information Desk before the program begins.  Library card required.

Class size is limited to 15.

10:00 am
Repeats every month on the fourth Wednesday until Wed May 24 2017 .
2017 May 24 - 10:00am - 12:00pm

The Morning Book Club takes place on the fourth Wednesday of the month from September to May, from 10 am-12 pm. Unfortunately this club is currently full and is no longer accepting new members.

Book List

April 26,2017 - House at Riverton by Kate Morton

May 24, 2017 - The Light Between Oceans by M.L. Stedman

...
10:30 am
Repeats every week until Wed Jun 07 2017 except Wed Feb 22 2017, Wed Mar 01 2017, Wed Apr 19 2017, Wed Apr 26 2017.
2017 May 24 - 10:30am - 12:15pm
Supported by Propak Systems

When: Wednesdays

Wii: 10:30-11:15 a.m.
Tales: 11:30 a.m. to 12:15 p.m.
May 3-June 7

This is a fun, interactive program for adults with disabilities and their aides or caregivers. Registration is required at the info desk. 

 

1:00 pm
Repeats every week until Fri Jun 09 2017 except Tue Oct 25 2016, Tue Nov 01 2016, Tue Dec 20 2016, Tue Dec 27 2016, Tue Jan 03 2017, Wed Feb 22 2017, Wed Mar 01 2017, Wed Apr 19 2017, Wed Apr 26 2017.
2017 May 24 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm

This program is designed for preschoolers, who are ready to sit for longer stories,and their caregivers to share. It features picture books, rhymes, and songs.

Registration is required. Class size is limited to 15 children.

...

4:00 pm
Repeats every week until Wed Jun 28 2017 .
2017 May 24 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Join us every Wednesday of the month for robots, stop-motion movies, gaming, green screens, snap circuits and more! This program is for school aged children.

7:00 pm
Repeats every week until Fri Jun 30 2017 .
2017 May 24 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

This program is for adults looking to share their writing and ideas and get constructive feedback from other writers in the community.

Everyone is welcome. No registration is required.

Wednesdays from 7:00-8:00 p.m.

 

Add to calendar