Tween Zone

Supported by Melcor – Developers of King’s Heights

Tweens: Drop-in, connect with friends and explore your creative side through themed activities, DIY projects, gaming, and more! 

Fridays, 3-4 p.m.

Themes:

Friday, March 31, 3:00-4:00 p.m. “Whatever Floats Your Boat: Density Towers and Floats”

Friday, April 7- Stepping Stones DIY activity TBD

Friday, April 14- CLOSED

Friday, April 21- Birds of Prey! A Visit from the Alberta Institute for Wildlife Conservation
Learn about Canadian wildlife and conservation efforts in our province!

Friday, April 28- Gaming Bonanza!
Engage in online platforms to create virtual worlds while forming real world connections.

Friday, May 5-Regression Session: Go back to a simpler time with Lego, fingerpainting, playdough, and storytime!
Encourages play, open creativity, and literacy!
 
Friday, May 12-Mother’s Day
Encourages creativity and expression!
 
Friday, May 19- Evidence Hunter
Encourages tweens to use their deductive skills and familiarize themselves with the library and its resources!
 
Friday, May 26- City Building!
Encourages creativity and imaginative play! Budding engineers, architects, artists, and designers will love this program!

 

Event Date: 
Repeats every week until Fri Jun 30 2017 except Fri Jun 16 2017.
2017 Apr 28 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
2017 May 5 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
2017 May 12 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
2017 May 19 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
2017 May 26 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
2017 Jun 2 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
2017 Jun 9 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
2017 Jun 23 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
2017 Jun 30 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm